Hummingbird

Hummingbird by tomp77
Hummingbird, a photo by tomp77 on Flickr.

I haven’t identified the particular species for this (please comment if you can!), but I think it is such a beautiful bird. The colours are really shiny and bright and I find it amazing how fast the wings move.

I didn’t actually see that many hummingbirds when in Costa Rica. The best one I saw was actually when I was zip-wiring over the canopy in Monteverde. The hummingbird was hovering next to the zipwire and had to quickly scoot off to avoid being hit by me coming down.

About TomPh1991

Interested in wildlife and photography: https://amateurwildlife.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Birds. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

